Sew Frou Frou Quilter

Spreading warm wishes one quilt at a time…

My Latest Finish

2 Comments

This is my most modern finish to date.  I fortunately finished it back in January (right before I volunteered to make slipcovers for styrofoam blocks that my daughter’s winter guard team was using in their show; I’ve barely sewn anything since then.)  I had planned to make a Harry Potter quilt for her because she was quite the HP fanatic when she was in 3rd grade but she had her heart set on the green Echino bicycles and triangles.

IMG_0913.jpgIMG_0915.jpgI had to squeeze some typewriters on the back because my daughter loves to write;  they were too big to fit into the triangles on the front.

My friend, Loanne Wheeler, did a really nice big loopy orange peel design when she quilted it.  I tried so hard to quilt this one on my own but my machine was having none of it.  I love  the bright linen fabrics I was able to use in this quilt.  Linen wasn’t nearly as scary as I thought it would be.

Author: LauraC

I am a working mother of 3 beautiful children and wife of a very supportive husband (that is addicted to running). I love creative endeavors. Quilting is my way to get in touch with myself and unwind and hopefully connect with others too.

2 thoughts on “My Latest Finish

  1. Love this so much! The colors are just wonderful. Yay you!

Leave a Reply

