Sew Frou Frou Quilter

Spreading warm wishes one quilt at a time…

I have been doing stuff

5 Comments

Between all the dentist and orthodontist appts, and play week and sick kid week;), I have managed to do a little bit more on the SkillBuilder BOM.
image

Not too happy with this one – it looks like I put a pink circle on a paper bag-well, they can’t all look fabulous.
image

These are the Candyland blocks – I’m happy with these.
image

A stash pull for an orange and blue quilt that I am obsessing about. I think it needs more blue and maybe another yellow. What do you think?

Author: LauraC

I am a working mother of 3 beautiful children and wife of a very supportive husband (that is addicted to running). I love creative endeavors. Quilting is my way to get in touch with myself and unwind and hopefully connect with others too.

5 thoughts on “I have been doing stuff

  1. If you do add more blue, I think you should add another blue similar to the third one down in the right column – it’s such a lovely colour and you’ve got more of the other shade. Actually, I really like the print on that blue and the orange one directly below it – do you know what fabric that is? Anyway, it’s a nice looking collection of fabrics as is!

    • I love that blue. All of these fabrics are from the DS Quilts collection at JoAnn Fabrics. It took me a long time to warm up to it but now every time I’m in there I have to but 1/2 a yard.

      • Haha.. I find that happens often with me and DS fabrics. They’re sort of old-fashioned looking, but they just work in whatever you want to put them in. Shame about the Joanne’s thing – no access to that where I live. (Then again, I’m about to challenge myself to no-fabric-buying for six months. So maybe it’s a good thing I don’t have access!)

      • 6 months – I don’t know if I could do that. I do find that I never really find what I want in my stash though so I should probably force myself to start using it more often. Shame about JoAnns – I don’t buy a lot of fabric there but it is nice that I can get basic Kona and a few nice fabrics there with a coupon.

      • I’m not sure I’ll be able to do it either! It seems like a really long time and just think of all the fabric lines that might be released in the meantime… but then again, I do have a pretty extensive stash, so I should probably be using more of it anyway. We’ll see how it goes 😀

Leave a Reply

