Sew Frou Frou Quilter

Spreading warm wishes one quilt at a time…

Come Quilt with Us!

5 Comments

If you follow the Modern Quilting page on Facebook, you have probably seen that Alyssa Lichner of PileOFabric.com is hosting a Skill Builder BOM in 2013.  The quilt looks awesome.  I have decided to participate and I’ve even talked my sister into joining in with me.

Skill Builder BOM hosted by Pile-O-Fabric

Skill Builder BOM hosted by Pile-O-Fabric

She’s going to cover some advanced piecing and and paper piecing blocks and it’s going to be a QAYG so I plan on learning FMQ on a small scale.  The colors that Alyssa has chosen are gorgeous.  I am still trying to figure out what colors I want to use–I’m tempted to use the same colors as Alyssa but that probably wouldn’t be very fun so we shall see what I come up with.  My husband got me a bundle of Little Black Dress by Moda which I should probably try and incorporate into the quilt but I was also thinking it might be really pretty to do a quilt in blues, greens and golds.

Come join us-it will be fun.

Author: LauraC

I am a working mother of 3 beautiful children and wife of a very supportive husband (that is addicted to running). I love creative endeavors. Quilting is my way to get in touch with myself and unwind and hopefully connect with others too.

5 thoughts on “Come Quilt with Us!

  1. Hey Laura so excited you ladies will be joining me! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  2. LauraC! I will see you there! Alyssa does an awesome job on her swaps and such. I know this is going to be so much fun.
    Ramona

Leave a Reply

