Sew Frou Frou Quilter

Spreading warm wishes one quilt at a time…

Mr. H and his quilt

All worth this smile…

Leave a comment

Close up pic of improv Owl quilt.

It’s finished.  I sewed on the label and tacked down the binding today.  As I said previously, I didn’t do a lot of quilting on it since Mr. H. just wanted it done.  I think the organic (read crooked) lines turned out really well on this improv style quilt.  I just did a scrappy binding.  This quilt contains fabric from all my favorite local quilt stores.  On the back, I put my test block and his initials.  I embroidered the label–I think I’ll put my little icon on all my labels from now on but I probably won’t embroider all the additional text (just on special quilts).  Here are some more pics–it hasn’t been washed yet so it doesn’t have the crinkly goodness yet.

The DH and the quilt at my parents house.

The back with Mr. H’s initials–lil Bee had to be in the pic.

The gratuitous label shot. I have to say I’m a little smitten with my label. I know it’s not perfect but it adds that frou frou touch to the quilt.

Author: LauraC

I am a working mother of 3 beautiful children and wife of a very supportive husband (that is addicted to running). I love creative endeavors. Quilting is my way to get in touch with myself and unwind and hopefully connect with others too.

Leave a Reply

