Sew Frou Frou Quilter

Spreading warm wishes one quilt at a time…

Mr. H’s Quilt

Leave a comment

I’ve finished the top of Mr. H’s quilt.  The picture below doesn’t really do it justice.  I’ll take some better pictures when it’s complete.  It didn’t quite turn out how I had planned.  I originally planned on the sashing to be blue but the Kona that I bought didn’t play well with the other blues in the quilt so I went with the green that was already in the quilt.  My son seems happy with it (for now).  We’ll see how he feels about it once it’s complete.  He keeps asking when I’m going to stuff it–he may be planning for it to be a lot puffier than it’s going to be.

I’ve almost finished piecing the back.  I don’t plan on doing any elaborate quilting–some freestyle/organic lines–Mr. H. doesn’t care, he just wants it finished.

Author: LauraC

I am a working mother of 3 beautiful children and wife of a very supportive husband (that is addicted to running). I love creative endeavors. Quilting is my way to get in touch with myself and unwind and hopefully connect with others too.

Leave a Reply

