Sew Frou Frou Quilter

Spreading warm wishes one quilt at a time…

My name is Laura and I’m obsessed with fabric…

Leave a comment

Rivoli Girl

Alexander Henry’s Rivoli Girl

It started innocently enough.  Every quilter knows they have to develop a stash in order to just whip up a quilt on a moment’s notice.   At first, it was just a fat quarter here and a fat quarter there in varied colors.  Then I started buying fat quarters from Bonnie and Camille’s Ruby line so I could do the Swoon pattern (which I still haven’t done yet).  Then I started buying half yards when I would buy so the fabric would last longer.  I have a fairly nice stash now–not very cohesive yet because I’m just buying what I like.  One of the half yards I bought recently was Rivoli Girl by Alexander Henry–I LOVE it.  That little half yard didn’t last as long as I thought it would.  Recently, one of my favorite local fabric/quilt stores, The French Seam, had the line 30% off…I bought 3 yards of Rivoli girl.  I do plan to make a skirt with it but I haven’t done anything with it yet except pull it out of the bag and look at it.

Today, I went by Crimson Tate to buy a half yard of Melody Miller’s typewriter fabric–I bought a yard of it,  a yard of some Kelly green Kona, and a cute little white embroidered dot.  Hmmm, I may have a problem.  What fabric have you bought recently?

Author: LauraC

I am a working mother of 3 beautiful children and wife of a very supportive husband (that is addicted to running). I love creative endeavors. Quilting is my way to get in touch with myself and unwind and hopefully connect with others too.

Leave a Reply

