Sew Frou Frou Quilter

Spreading warm wishes one quilt at a time…

Modern InstaBee 2014

2 Comments

So I joined another bee.  I couldn’t resist.  Have you seen all the buzz about the Modern InstaBee on Instagram?  All the hives are going to do all the quilts in the Modern Bee book by Lindsay Connor.  Lindsay used to be in the IMQG-she moved away shortly after I joined so I never really got to know her.  But you know, you’ve got to support a fellow (former) guild member and her success.  I’m in Hive 9 and our motto is “hive 9 and feeling fine”.     Anyway, look at the adorable little button that Michelle made for our Hive–isn’t it the cutest!Hive 9

I wish I was remotely tech savvy enough to write html code; perhaps one day one of my children will be able to help me with it but so far, none of them claim to have any knowledge about such things.

So the first quilt we are doing is the Stacked Windmills quilt which you may have recently seen on this blog.  Sarah has asked for a scrappy version on low volume or text fabric.  This should be fun!  If you would like to follow all the hives along this year on Instagram, you can find their blocks using   #moderninstabee.

In other quilty things, I have decided that I have to finish “The Albatross” so that I can get on with everything that I want to create and accomplish this year for Endeavor 2014.  For those of you that don’t know, “The Albatross” is the name I have given my husband’s t-shirt quilt.  I’m making good progress (I guess) but I can only work on it in small doses before I start to go crazy thinking about all the other things that I want to sew.  Have you ever had that problem?  I want to love this quilt because I know it means so much to him but I don’t.  So check back later, I should have an Ugly Quilt Finish to show you soon, lol.

Author: LauraC

I am a working mother of 3 beautiful children and wife of a very supportive husband (that is addicted to running). I love creative endeavors. I love getting mail. I love writing letters but sadly no one finds value in a handwritten letter anymore. Quilting is my way to get in touch with myself and unwind and hopefully connect with others too.

2 thoughts on “Modern InstaBee 2014

  1. Sounds like a fun bee! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers